Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player



        
Royal Chimney Service BBB Business Review

Convenient
Payment Options

*Upon Approval

Customer Testimonials

Mr Pabst – August 2013

Our chimney needed an expert to restore it to its original architecture. The people at Royal are professionals in every sense of the word. From the office people to the mason team of Kevin & Randy I was very pleased, even the architect was impressed with their masonry skills.


Mr. Hammel- June 2013

After having pest control remove raccoons, I called Royal Chimney to clean the chimney. The workman was on time and congenial. I decided on a cap to secure the chimney from other animals.


Mrs Uihlein – June 2013

I have used Royal Chimney service for years. Every time is a pleasant experience their people are happy and do great work. From the cleaning to repairs I never worry about our white carpeting, they are the best!


Mrs Bradly - April 2013

We have used Royal for cleaning and repair to our chimneys for the past 23 years. Their people are always courteous, professional and knowledgeable. A breath of fresh air these days doing business with a company that appreciates my business.


Mr. Stanelle- November 2012

Dave the Chimney sweep was friendly, knew what he was talking about. The Scheduluer told me he would be here at 8:30 AM and arrived at 8:35 AM and was able to fix my damper right away.


Mrs. Krausert – October 2012

Protected the work area with great attention to insure nothing was damaged. Pleasant attitude and provided good info on condition of fireplace and recommended repairs.


Mr. Paradise- October 2012

Appointment was on time and called stating that they had an opening and could come sooner if I wanted (which was nice). Was very helpful in answering questions. They were careful to respect my furnishings and everything was very clean.


Mrs. Mueller – September 2012

Completely rebuilt 2 chimneys from the roof up on a 3-story house. Also cleaned main chimney and rebuilt the damper. They showed up as scheduled and progressed daily. They cleaned up after themselves. They honored our request to keep the old chimney bricks and stacked them neatly.


Mrs. Reichert- August 2012

This was probably the easiest, most thorough contractor I have dealt with. This was my elderly fathers home and he was not residing in the home at the time, I was able to leave a key with the neighbor and it was only necessary for me to show up to tidy up the bill. We were extremely happy with the brick selection of the contractor and this talent of the lead mason was superior. The contractor took extreme care with the property. I was in a rush to get this repair handled so I could have the roof started. I was thrilled that they were able to start a day earlier. I highly recommend this contractor to anyone considering who should clean or repair your chimney.


Mr. Metcalf – July 2012

All went smooth. They provided a quote over the phone and explained what would happen. The chimney sweep arrived on time, calling ahead to let me know exactly when he was coming. His work was neat, steady and complete. He answered my technical questions with knowledge and provided information on what he learned about the chimney while cleaning it. The cost was in line with other certified sweep companies and I would use them again.


Mrs Walker - July 2012

I have used a lot of contractors over the years with our old Tosa home. Royal stands out as one of the most pleasant and knowledgeable companies. We had a water leak that other companies have tried to solve over the past eight years but keeps coming back. Carter diagnosed our water leak problem and found the root source of it. We can now proceed with the inside ceiling repair knowing it’s finally been done right!


Mrs. Heigl – June 2012

I use them every year. They are excellent all across the board. They are always on time, very accommodating and they never leave a mess.


Ms Darling - May 2012

Been using their service for the past ten years. They arrive on time to service my fireplaces and always have a smile. Dave is the certified sweep who usually comes out and gives my chimneys a thorough sweep & inspection. His tips on fire burning made a big difference in our wood burning pleasure around the hearth. Thanks Dave!


Mrs. Wickstrom - August 2011

Repair of Chimney
The technician Carter came out to do an estimate on my chimney.  It was great that he gave two options on the proposal so I may chose which one I wanted to go with.  When Kevin and Randy came out to do the work I noticed how great the chimney looks.


Mr. Shirley - April 2011

Inspection
I was very impressed from the moment I called the company.  Talking to the office, they were very helpful.  Carter came out to do an estimate and inspection on my fireplace.  He was very nice and took the time to explain the concerns he saw.


Mrs. Zager - April 2010

Chimney Reline
I was impressed with Carter’s knowledge and professionalism.  He solved our moisture problem that other companies tried to solve and didn’t quote me repairs I didn’t need.  It’s nice to be able to rely on a trustworthy company such as yours.


Mrs. Sue Johnson - February 2010

Replace Flashing
I am happy to have had Josh come out to my home from Royal Chimney.  His quality of workmanship and timeliness made working with your company a great pleasure.  The work was done as proposed with no surprises!


Mr. Glassho - March 2009

Water Leak Fireplace Chimney
Thank you for solving my leaking chimney.  Heather was very understanding and Carter took the time to diagnose a problem I have lived with for years.  It was nice doing business with your company; you really identified the root of the problem, and fixed it correctly.


Mr. & Mrs. Yost - May 200

Chimney Repair
Thank you for your quick response to servicing my chimney.  Josh was very knowledgeable about the chimneys as well as friendly; he showed he really cared about our chimney repair and us.  I will be recommending your company to our family and friends.


Mr. Rossetti - April 2009

Chimney Proposal and Sweeping
I was impressed with how knowledgeable you were.  My calls were returned promptly and Kevin was awesome!  He took the time to explain everything to me so that I understood and could make an informed decision.  Keep up the great work!


Mr. Birmingham - July 2009

Chimney Sweeping
Del was Fantastic!  You cleaned my fireplace chimney without leaving any dirt or mess on our new carpet.  I will be recommending you to my neighbors.


Ms. Anderson - December 2008

Thank you for removing the raccoon from our chimney.  Dave’s recommendation of a top-sealing damper to keep animals out and cut down on heat loss was a great idea.  We no longer have to stuff insulation up our fireplace to keep the cold air out, or worry about critters getting into our home.


Mr. Bill Coleman - November 2008

Chimney Repairs
It was a pleasure doing business with Royal.  From Crystal being able to assist me in the office to completion of the work and clean up.  I was very impressed!  You really know how to treat your customers right, which is a rare quality to find.  Keep up the great work!


Mr. John Schmidt - October 2008

Chimney Rebuild
Just letting you know I was impressed with Kevin’s service on my chimney.  He left notes each day as to how the repair was going and made sure I didn’t have any questions.  He always cleaned up the job site at the end of each day.  Looks Great!

*Statistics are excerpted from the 2010-2012 Residential Fire Loss Estimates released by the U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission (USCPSC). These are the latest statistics as of April 22, 2016.